Chromium Challenge

Since the LinuxActionShow tried it’s Firefox Challenge, I gave Chromium a try (on my OpenSuSE 13.2, GNOME, 64bit system). Well – I’ll stay with Mozilla’s lame browser for a while, I guess…

Honestly, that’s not even all crashes I had. Please note, that GOOGLE CHROMIUM crashed (several times) on mail.google.com (sic!). I can’t remember when Firefox crashed the last time (except some Flash plugin etc.), but I don’t think I ever had more than one crash in a week. WTF?!

And BTW: The GNOME-Theme for Chromium sucks. While Firefox‘ Adwaite-Theme (now ‚GNOME 3‘) is near perfect in mimicking GNOME’s Human Interface Guidelines, the *official* GNOME theme for Chromium does little more than replacing the colour scheme a bit – breaking the secondary-click menu.

While Firefox (l) integrates in GNOME 3, Chromium (r) looks strange

While Firefox (l) integrates in GNOME 3, Chromium (r) looks strange